100 Laws to Avoid Screwing up Your Life

Joseph Mavericks
6 min readJul 10, 2023
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

Although there is no universal path or blueprint to live a good life, there are some rules and principles you can follow to maximize your chances of success. These can be based on pure logic, like when it comes to maintaining a good economic situation (doing the opposite doesn’t make much sense). Others are often based on people’s experiences, failures, and learnings they had to go through before us. In that case, we’re lucky they got to test the waters before us, and we should follow their advice attentively.

Of course, everyone is different, and as with every set of principles, you should adapt your “principles toolbox” to your own needs, personality, and philosophy. Never apply advice blindly in life, always make sure you can tailor it to your situation.

I recently came upon an amazing video on Youtube titled “100 Laws of Life so You Don’t Screw Your Life Up Like I Did”. I’m lucky enough to have not screwed my life up yet, so I couldn’t have come up with 10% of the advice in the video. But sharing is caring, and I really think this type of content can help a bunch of people. You don’t have to agree with every piece of advice in the list, things that may not match your values for instance. That’s totally fine, but if you do pick something from the list to apply to your life (and I’m sure you will find at least one applicable thing), remember it…

--

--

Joseph Mavericks

Living with a purpose and improving myself is changing my life — I also make Youtube videos: bit.ly/3QAEXTm